NASBA Awards Committee Chair Laurie J. Tish (WA) and Awards Committee members invite member boards to submit nominations for NASBA’s 2022 Awards by the June 30, 2022 (11:59 pm CDT) deadline. Online nominations are currently being accepted for the following award categories:

• William H. Van Rensselaer Award – Since 1988, recipients of this award are individuals who have earned recognition through their contributions in the development of a new
program or improvement of a current program for Boards of Accountancy, or who influenced passage of rules or statutes.

• NASBA Distinguished Service Award – Since 1999, recipients of this award are individuals who have demonstrated unswerving commitment and dedication to enhancing the mission of the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy.

• Lorraine P. Sachs Standard of Excellence Award – Since 2008, recipients of this award are state board executive staff leaders who have shown excellence in regulating and
made a positive impact on the accounting profession.

To learn more about the award criteria and past winners, visit: To nominate a deserving individual, CLICK HERE.

Please direct questions regarding the awards process to

Related News

Full Issue