Author: Cassandra Gray, Communications Manager, NASBA
Posted: November 19, 2018

NASHVILLE, TENN. (November 19, 2018) – The National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) announces members of its Board of Directors for 2018-19. Members were installed during NASBA’s 111th Annual Meeting, held Oct. 28-31, in Scottsdale, AZ.

Janice L. Gray, CPA, of Norman, OK, acceded to the office of chair. Gray previously served as NASBA vice chair, secretary, director-at-large and Southwest regional director. A former chair of NASBA’s Compliance Assurance and Ethics Committees, she served as a member of the Oklahoma Accountancy Board for 10 years, including two terms as chair. Gray is the managing member of Gray, Blodgett and Company, PLLC.

Laurie J. Tish, CPA, of Seattle, WA, was elected vice chair. A national practice leader for government services for Moss Adams LLP, Tish is a nationally recognized speaker on corporate sustainability reporting and federal compliance.

Jack Bonner, Jr., CPA, CGMA, of Piney Flats, TN, was elected Southeast regional director. He is currently a member of the Tennessee Society of Certified Public Accountants (TSCPA) Council, TSCPA Financial Institution Committee and Tennessee State Board of Accountancy.

Michael H. Womble, CPA, ABV, CVA, MAFF, CFF, ASA, CGMA, of Raleigh, NC, was elected Middle Atlantic regional director. Womble has over 30 years of experience in private and public accounting and serves as managing partner of Williams Overman Pierce, LLP.

Faye D. Miller, CPA, CGMA, of Bismarck, ND, was elected Central regional director. Miller previously served on NASBA’s CPE Model Rule Task Force and CPE and Audit Committees. She is the chief auditor for Basin Electric Power Coop and serves on the North Dakota State Board of Accountancy.

A. Carlos Barrera, CPA, CFE, of Brownsville, TX, was elected director-at-large. He is a former chair of NASBA’s Administrative and Finance, Global Strategies and Legislative Support Committees. A graduate of the University of Texas at Austin, Barrera currently serves as partner at Carr, Riggs & Ingram.

Richard C. Carroll, Esq., of Louisville, KY, will serve as the executive directors’ liaison. A graduate of the University of Dayton, School of Law, Carroll has served as executive director of the Kentucky State Board of Accountancy since 2002 and as a member of NASBA’s CBT Examination Administration Committee since 2004.

Continuing Board Members:

Catherine R. Allen (NY), Northeast Regional Director
J. Coalter Baker (TX), Director-at-Large
Ken L. Bishop, President & CEO, NASBA
Jimmy E. Burkes (MS), Director-at-Large and Treasurer
Maria E. Caldwell (FL), Director-at-Large
John F. Dailey, Jr. (NJ), Director-at-Large
C. Jack Emmons (NM), Southwest Regional Director
W. Michael Fritz (OH), Director-at-Large and Secretary
Sheldon P. Holzman (IL), Great Lakes Regional Director
Sharon A. Jensen (MN), Director-at-Large
Theodore W. Long, Jr. (OH), Past Chair
Nicola Neilon (NV), Mountain Regional Director
Richard N. Reisig (MT), Director-at-Large
Katrina Salazar (CA), Pacific Regional Director
Stephanie M. Saunders (VA), Director-at-Large

See Full Media Advisory


Cassandra Gray
Office: (615) 564-2172

Related News