State Board Report


NASBA’s three annual awards were presented by Awards Committee Chair Walter C. Davenport and Executive Vice President Emeritus Lorraine P. Sachs on October 31, 2017 in New York City, at the Annual Meeting, to:

Thomas J. Sadler (WA), NASBA Chair 2008-9 – William H. Van Rensselaer Public Service Award – who focused a bright light on the need for effective State Board oversight of compliance assurance programs.

E. Kent Smoll (KS), NASBA Director-at-Large – NASBA Distinguished Service Award – who provided outstanding guidance to the Administration and Finance Committee, and its Investment Advisory Committee, as a member and a chair.

Nicole Kasin (SD), Executive Director of the South Dakota Board of Accountancy – Lorraine P. Sachs Standard of Excellence Award – who has identified the concerns of smaller Boards of Accountancy, as well as of the executive directors, and advocated for their resolution.

Related News

Full Issue