NASHVILLE, TENN. (November 22, 2017) – The National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) is pleased to announce the members of its Board of Directors for 2017-2018. Members were installed during NASBA’s 110th Annual Meeting, held Oct. 29-Nov. 1, in New York, NY.

Theodore W. Long, Jr., CPA, of Shaker Heights, OH, acceded to the office of chair. Long has held numerous leadership positions as a member of the Board of Directors, including vice chair, director-at-large, Great Lakes regional director and treasurer. He is a retired partner of Ernst & Young, LLP. Long served on the Accountancy Board of Ohio for 11 years, including three terms as its chair. He has also been a member of the AICPA and the Ohio Society of CPAs, serving on its Board of Directors.

Newly Elected Board Members:

Janice L. Gray, CPA, of Norman, OK, was elected vice chair and appointed a member of the Administration and Finance Committee and Strategic Planning Task Force. She has served as secretary, director-at-large, and Southwest regional director of NASBA. From 2003-2013, Gray was appointed to the Oklahoma Accountancy Board, with two terms as chair. She is the managing member of Gray, Blodgett and Company, PLLC.

C. Jack Emmons, CPA, CFE, of Albuquerque, NM, was elected Southwest regional director and appointed CBT Administration Committee chair. Emmons is the current chair of the New Mexico Public Accountancy Board. With over 50 years of experience providing audit, tax, consulting and forensic accounting services, he retired from public practice in 2014.

James Ladd, CPA, of Bellevue, WA, was elected Pacific regional director and appointed Bylaws Committee chair. He also serves as secretary of the Washington State Board of Accountancy. A graduate of Duke University, Ladd retired in 2013, after a 49-year career in both public accounting and industry.

Casey Stuart, CPA, of Signal Mountain, TN, was elected Southeast regional director and appointed Accountancy Licensee Database/CPAverify Committee chair. Stuart is the current chair and former secretary and vice chair of the Tennessee State Board of Accountancy.

Newly Appointed Executive Directors’ Liaison:

Randall Ross, CPA, of Oklahoma City, OK, will serve as the executive directors’ liaison to the NASBA Board of Directors and as chair of NASBA’s Executive Directors Committee. Ross currently serves as executive director of the Oklahoma Accountancy Board and as Mayor of Choctaw, OK.

Continuing Board Members:

Catherine R. Allen (NY), Northeast Regional Director
J. Coalter Baker (TX), Director-at-Large
Ken L. Bishop, President & CEO, NASBA*
Jimmy E. Burkes (MS), Director-at-Large and Treasurer
Maria E. Caldwell (FL), Director-at-Large
John F. Dailey, Jr. (NJ), Director-at-Large
Tyrone E. Dickerson (VA), Director-at-Large
W. Michael Fritz (OH), Director-at-Large and Secretary
Sheldon P. Holzman (IL), Great Lakes Regional Director
Sharon A. Jensen (MN), Central Regional Director
Telford A. Lodden (IA), Past Chair
Nicola Neilon (NV), Mountain Regional Director
Richard N. Reisig (MT), Director-at-Large
Stephanie S. Saunders (VA), Middle Atlantic Regional Director
E. Kent Smoll (KS), Director-at-Large


See Full Media Advisory
NASBA Announces 2017-18 Board of Directors


Thomas Kenny
Director of Communications

Related News