State Board Report

May 2017

NASBA Awards Committee Chair Walter Davenport (NC) has called for nominations from State Accountancy Board members, associates, and executive directors for the 2017 NASBA awards to be formally presented at the Annual Meeting in New York City. The awards to be presented are:

  • William H. Van Rensselaer Award – To an individual who has contributed to the development or improvement of programs for Boards of Accountancy, or influenced passage of rules or statutes to improve accountancy regulations and laws, with the goal of protecting the public. Recent past recipients include: Diane M. Rubin, David A. Vaudt, Samuel K. Cotterell and Billy Atkinson.
  • NASBA Distinguished Service Award – To an individual who has demonstrated unswerving commitment and dedication to enhancing NASBA’s mission. Recent past recipients include: Andrew L. Duboff, Richard Isserman, Kenneth R. Odom and Robert Cagnassola.
  • Lorraine P. Sachs Standard of Excellence Award – To a State Board executive staff leader who has shown excellence in regulating and made a positive impact on the accounting profession. Recent past recipients include: Richard C. Sweeney, Viki A. Windfeldt, Dan Sweetwood and James Abbott.

  • A nomination form and award criteria can be found on Questions about the awards program should be directed to Communications Manager Cassandra Gray ([email protected]). Nominations must be submitted by Friday, June 30, 2017.

    Related News

    Full Issue