The NASBA Nominating Committee met on June 28 in Olympic Valley, CA, and selected the following individuals as their nominees for Directors-at-Large and Regional Directors, as reported by Nominating Committee Chair Telford A. Lodden (IA):

Directors-at-Large (three-year term)
A. Carlos Barrera, CPA (TX)

Sharon A. Jensen, CPA (MN)

Stephanie M. Saunders, CPA (VA)

Regional Directors (one-year term)
Faye D. Miller, CPA (ND)

Great Lakes
Sheldon P. Holzman, CPA (IL)

Middle Atlantic
Michael H. Womble, CPA (NC)

Nicola Neilon, CPA (NV)

Catherine R. Allen, CPA (NY)

Katrina Salazar, CPA (CA)


Jack Anderson Bonner, Jr., CPA (TN)

C. Jack Emmons, CPA (NM)

As previously announced, Laurie J. Tish, CPA (WA), is the Nominating Committee’s choice for Vice Chair 2018-2019, to accede to Chair 2019-2010 if elected Vice Chair by the member Boards at the October 30, 2018 Annual Meeting in Scottsdale, AZ. Elections for the other NASBA officers will also take place at that time. Nominations may also be made by any five of the member Boards if filed with NASBA Chair Theodore Long at least 10 days before the Annual Business Meeting. A majority vote of the designated voting representatives of the member Boards attending the Annual Meeting shall constitute an election provided a quorum is present.

Related News

Full Issue