Each year, NASBA appoints state board members to serve on more than 20 committees and task forces. These groups position members and staff to strategically address current and emerging issues impacting the regulation of the accounting profession. According to NASBA Chair W. Michael Fritz, the 2021 committee interest period resulted in a record number of applications received from NASBA membership. In fact, the overwhelming response resulted in an increase in the size of select committees to accommodate appointments of all board members. Below, is a listing of 2021-22 NASBA Committee chairs. CLICK HERE to view a complete listing of committee rosters for 2021-22.

Administration and Finance CommitteeTyrone E. Dickerson (VA)
Audit CommitteeMichael Schmitz (ND)
Awards CommitteeLaurie J. Tish (WA)
Bylaws CommitteeJimmy E. Burkes (MS)
CBT Administration CommitteeNancy J. Corrigan (CA)
Communications CommitteeFaye D. Miller (ND)
Continuing Professional Education (CPE) CommitteeKatrina Salazar (CA)
CPA Examination Review BoardRuben A. Davila (CA)
Diversity CommitteeAlison L. Houck Andrew (DE)
Education CommitteeJason D. Peery (ID)
Enforcement Resources CommitteeLynn V. Hutchinson (LA)
Ethics CommitteeJ. Coalter Baker (TX)
Executive Directors CommitteeKent Absec (ID)
International Qualifications Appraisal BoardSharon A. Jensen (MN)
Legislative Support CommitteeJohn F. Daily, Jr. (NJ)
Nominating CommitteeA. Carlos Barrera (TX)
Past Chair Advisory CouncilA. Carlos Barrera (TX)
Peer Review Compliance CommitteeMaria E. Caldwell (FL)
Regulatory Response CommitteeStephen F. Langowski (NY)
Relations with Member Boards CommitteeKenya Y. Watts (OH)
Standard-Setting and Professional Trends Advisory CommitteeNicola Neilon (NV)
State Society Relations CommitteeJeannine Birmingham (AL)
Uniform Accountancy Act CommitteeStephanie M. Saunders (VA)

Related News

Full Issue