Richard R. Jones, CPA, has been selected by the Board of Trustees of the Financial Accounting Foundation to succeed Russ Golden as Financial Accounting Standards Board Chairman on July 1, 2020. Mr. Jones is chief accountant and partner of Ernst & Young LLP, having spent over 30 years with the firm. He has also served on the Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council 2016-2018 and the AICPA’s Accounting Standards Executive Committee 2003-2008. Mr. Jones will be joining the FASB early in 2020 to begin his transition into the chairmanship.

Kathleen L. Casey became chair of the FAF on January 1, 2020, succeeding Charles H. Noski. She came on the FAF Board of Trustees on January 1, 2018. She is a senior advisor at Patomak Global Partners in Washington, DC, a financial services consultancy firm.

New appointees to the FAF Board of Trustees as of January 1, 2020 are: Bruce Herring, Michael Rollings, Timothy Ryan, Lawrence Salva and Shundrawn Thomas. Retiring from the Board are: Gary Bruebaker, Myra Drucker, Ann Spruill and John Veihmeyer.

Related News

Full Issue