Bookmark and Share

State Board Report

May 2016

NASBA Awards Committee Chair Carlos E. Johnson (OK) has called for nominations from members, associates and executive directors of State Boards of Accountancy for the 2016 NASBA Awards to be formally presented at the Annual Meeting. The awards to be presented are:

  • William H. Van Rensselaer Award – To an individual who has contributed to the development or improvement of programs for Boards of Accountancy, or influenced passage of rules or statutes to improve accountancy regulations and laws, with the goal of protecting the public.
  • NASBA Distinguished Service Award – To an individual who has demonstrated unswerving commitment and dedication to enhancing NASBA’s mission.
  • Lorraine P. Sachs Standard of Excellence Award – To a State Board executive staff leader who has shown excellence in regulating and made a positive impact on the accounting profession.

A nomination form and award criteria can be found on the Awards page. Questions about the awards program should be directed to Communications Manager Cassandra Gray ( Nominations must be submitted by Monday, June 20, 2016.

Related News

Full Issue