Bookmark and Share

State Board Report

August 2013

The initial meeting of the Standards Setting Study Group, created by Chair Gaylen R. Hansen, was held on July 25, 2013 in Park City, UT. Its charge is to: “Provide recommendations for setting professional practice standards for all entities other than those that are publicly traded. Also, address various options Boards of Accountancy have as to the breadth and depth of their involvement in establishing standards.”

Members of the Study Group include Mr. Hansen, Donald H. Burkett (SC), Walter C. Davenport (NC), Raymond N. Johnson (OR), Harry O. Parsons (NV) and Laurie J. Tish (WA), plus President Ken L. Bishop, Executive Vice President Colleen Conrad and Legal Counsel Noel L. Allen.

Related News

Full Issue