Bookmark and Share

State Board Report

June 2013

Russell G. Golden will become the next chairman of the Financial Accounting Standards Board, effective July 1, 2013. He will succeed FASB Chairman Leslie F. Seidman, whose term ends on June 30, 2013. Mr. Golden had been a member of the FASB since September 2010, having previously served on the FASB staff for six years, including several years as senior technical adviser. Before coming to the FASB he had been a partner of Deloitte & Touche, LLP, in the National Office Accounting Services Department. Mr. Golden is a licensed CPA in the states of Washington and Connecticut. His term as FASB chair will last until June 30, 2017, when he will be eligible to serve another three years.

Mary Jo White was unanimously confirmed by the U.S. Senate on April 8 and sworn in on April 10 as Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Commission.

George Canellos and Andrew Ceresney were named Co-Directors of the SEC Division of Enforcement; Anne K. Small was appointed the agency’s General Counsel; and Andrew Bowden was named Director of the Office of Compliance Inspections and Examinations.

Related News

Full Issue