State Board Report

July 2012

On June 29, 2012 the NASBA Nominating Committee met in Anchorage, AK, and selected the following individuals as their nominees for the NASBA Board of Directors, as reported by Nominating Committee Chair, Michael T. Daggett (AZ):

Directors-at-Large (three-year terms):

  • Telford A. Lodden (Delegate – IA)
  • E. Kent Smoll (Delegate – KS)
  • Raymond N. Johnson (Associate – OR)

Regional Directors (one-year terms):

  • Middle Atlantic – Miley (Bucky) W. Glover (Delegate – NC)
  • Great Lakes – Kim L. Tredinnick (Delegate – WI)
  • Southwest – Janice L. Gray (Delegate – OK)
  • Southeast – Jimmy E. Burkes (Delegate – MS)
  • Mountain – Karen F. Turner (Delegate – CO)
  • Central – Douglas W. Skiles (Delegate – NE)
  • Pacific – Donald Aubrey (Delegate –WA)
  • Northeast – Jefferson M. Chickering (Delegate – NH)

As previously announced, Carlos E. Johnson (Associate-OK) is the Nominating Committee's choice for Vice President 2012-2013, to accede to President 2013-2014. Elections for the NASBA officers will take place on October 30, 2012, at the Annual Business Meeting, to be held in Orlando, FL. Nominations may also be made by any five member Boards if filed with NASBA Chair Mark P. Harris at least 10 days before the Annual Business Meeting. A majority vote of the designated voting representatives of the member Boards attending the Annual Meeting shall constitute an election provided a quorum is present.

Related News

Full Issue