











AACSB Accounting Accreditation Task Force

<text><image><image>

AACSB Task Force Members	AACSB	Task Forc	e Members
--------------------------	-------	------------------	-----------

Members and Affiliation			
Urton Anderson, University of Kentucky	Ellen Glazerman, E&Y	Brian McGuire, University of Southern Indiana	
Lisa Beaudoin, AMA	Mark Higgins, St. Louis University	Scott Showalter, North Carolina State University	
Stephanie Bryant, Missouri State University	Carlos Johnson, NASBA	Mary Stone, University of Alabama	
Anthony Devine, Northumbria University	Ray Johnson, NASBA	Brentni Henderson, NASBA	
Tracey Golden, AICPA	George Krull, Grant Thornton	Jan Williams, NASBA & AICPA Accreditation Summit	
Bruce Behn, AAA	Raef Lawson, IMA		
Cynthia Cruz, AICPA	Sharon Lassar, AICPA		









AICPA/NASBA Recommendations

Recommendation 11: Transcript Transparency

Work with the American Association of Colligate Registrars and Admissions Officers (AACRAO) and other stakeholders to adopt standards for the assessment, granting, and documentation of credit based on transfers and non-traditional education modalities to ensure that; 1) credit granted reflects true equivalency of educational experience, and 2) transcripts are clear as to the basis for granting of credit and the educational modality employed.

NASBA's Education Committee is contemplating how to work more closely with AACRAO and other stakeholders to achieve stated goals.

DENVER





AICPA/AACSB Practitioner Engagement Program

Goal: To add value for the university accounting program seeking accreditation/reaffirmation and ultimately for the profession.

- Working with the AACSB to increase CPA practitioner engagement in the accreditation process
- AICPA has agreed to recruit 75 CPA volunteers to serve on an AACSB accounting peer review team or AACSB committee beginning fall 2018

HENVER .







