State Board Report
Colorado Governor Bill Ritter, Jr., signed into law HB10‐1236 on April 21, which sets at least 150 hours of college education including a baccalaureate as a requirement for becoming a CPA. The new law also: rescinds education in lieu of experience, in connection with the 150 hour requirement; conforms experience requirements to those of the Uniform Accountancy Act; mandates peer review; and increases the Colorado Board’s fining authority. This will bring the state’s education requirements into line with those in the Uniform Accountancy Act.
- MEMBER CENTER